Where have you been all my life? #1

image

Don’t you just love it when you come across something that makes your life easier? Of course you do! Well I would love to share with you something that I am very excited about. It’s a bottle that fits on my blender!! I was letting life just pass me by without ever knowing that such a glorious product existed. If you read this and think “I’ve known about such products for ages”, I would kindly request that you avoid pissing on my parade.

After every workout, I immediately proceed to down a protein drink to resurrect my dead muscles. Typically, the plan of action consists of mixing a scoop of protein powder with milk in a cheap shaker cup and packing it in my gym bag with the hope that it does not spill. Although if it did spill, that might provide me with some additional content I could rant about in this blog. I would much rather make a protein shake consisting of frozen fruit but there are just way too many dirty dishes involved for my liking. When it comes to working out, I am the machine but when it comes to certain other tasks, house work for example, I am less than productive. So the less dishes to clean, the better! Not only that but I don’t even have to transfer the shake from the blender to the bottle because my shake was blended in my bottle! Happiness.

I found this little angel at Winners for about $6. A worthwhile investment if I do say so myself.

For anyone interesting in making shakes, they are super easy. I made my shake with one scoop of protein powder, about 3/4 cup of frozen fruit, and about 3/4 cup of almond milk. You can adjust the fruit or milk level to your liking. You can also use regular milk or other substitutes, there really are no rules here. An interesting idea is to throw in some raw baby spinach. You can’t even taste it yet you are consuming many great nutrients. It’s a sneaky maneuver just like when you were a kid and you snuck a laxative into your brother’s meal unnoticed. Oh, no one does that…? Right…me neither… Anyway, the only hint that there may be any spinach in your shake will be the vomit like green colour it takes on. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

